Skip to content

First post

December 4, 2010

This blog is more of a journal to see how far I have come and how much I have learned.  It is amazing what you learn that first year or two of purchasing properties and renting them out.  I would say I have learned more practical knowledge in my few years of investing and landlording than I have in six years of college.  I have been exposed to real estate for most of my life, but finally purchased my first investment property just a few years ago.

My primary focus in real estate investing is buy and hold rental properties. I am taking advantage of this market and buying single family homes in good working class neighborhoods in the Dallas area.  I buy properties that need minimal cosmetic work and can be rented quickly.  I usually purchase REO, Freddie Mac’s , Fannies, FSBO’s etc.  I am certainly not an expert but continue to learn from my mistakes.

I have read many of the books, latched onto mentors, listened to talk radio shows, attended RE classes, and did a lot of internet research, but buying that first property is where the real learning begins.  My intent with this blog is to capture lessons learned, own up to my mistakes, and hopefully learn from others.  Enjoy and please leave comments and feedback.

From → General

One Comment
  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

